Salesforce Deployment Stuck at Cancel

Salesforce Deployment will be updated to Canceled status when the deployment is completely canceled. It might take time based on the components that are getting deployed.
Reference Article:
https://help.salesforce.com/s/articleView?id=sf.deploy_monitoring.htm&type=5

If you are deploying Sharing Related components, then enable the Deferred Sharing feature.
Reference Help Article:
https://help.salesforce.com/s/articleView?id=sf.security_sharing_rule_recalculation.htm&type=5
After the deployment, you can disable Deferred Sharing and use Sharing Recalculation.